Call For Papers (cancelled)

Kindly share this email with your colleagues. Thank you.

The 8th Indonesian Financial Management Association (IFMA) Annual International Conference will be held in Bali, Indonesia on July 16-17, 2020.

The program committee cordially invites paper submissions from all areas of finance. 

KEYNOTE SPEAKER: Anthony Saunders (New York University) 

PAPER SUBMISSION PROCEDURE: Papers should be submitted to with the subject heading: “IFMA 2020 Conference Submission”. Papers that are in an early stage (but completed) will be considered. Please do not submit a paper that has been accepted for publication in a journal or is close to being accepted. We particularly encourage submissions from junior researchers and doctoral students. Papers will be selected by the Program Committee, which consists of international scholars. 

Submission Deadline: March 31, 2020. Authors of selected papers will be notified by April 30, 2020. 

GLOBAL FINANCE JOURNAL: Following a fruitful collaboration in previous IFMA conferences, the program committee and the editorial board of Global Finance Journal are pleased to announce the dual submission process at the Global Finance Journal.  During the submission process for the IFMA Conference, authors have the option of submitting their paper for dual submission to the Global Finance Journal.  To be considered for this dual submission, authors must clearly indicate their interest in the dual submission process by using the subject heading: “IFMA 2020 and GFJ Dual Submission” in the conference submission email. Please note that this option is only available for papers that have not been already submitted to the Global Finance Journal and are not currently under reviews in other journals.

HOSTS: Faculty of Economics Universitas Negeri Jakarta (UNJ), Faculty of Economics and Business Universitas Diponegoro   

CONFERENCE CO-CHAIRS: Johan Sulaeman (National University of Singapore), Yuanto Kusnadi (Singapore Management University) 

ORGANIZING COMMITTEE: Suherman (UNJ), Agung Buchdadi (UNJ), Gatot Ahmad (UNJ), Harjum Muharam (Diponegoro University)

PROGRAM COMMITTEE: Sumit Agarwal (National University of Singapore), Vikas Agarwal (Georgia State University), Sugato Bhattacharyya (University of Michigan), Thomas Chemmanur (Boston College), Tarun Chordia (Emory University), Allaudeen Hameed (National University of Singapore), Chotibak Jotikasthira (Southern Methodist University), Hao Liang (Singapore Management University), Elvira Sojli (University of New South Wales), Dragon Tang (University of Hong Kong), Mathijs van Dijk (Erasmus University), Christian Wolff (University of Luxembourg)