Call For Papers

The 7th Indonesian Financial Management Association (IFMA) Annual International Conference will be held in Bali (Indonesia) on July 15-16, 2019.

The program committee cordially invites paper submissions from all areas of finance.

Tarun Chordia (Emory University)

PAPER SUBMISSION PROCEDURE: The program committee cordially invites paper submissions from all areas of finance. Papers should be submitted to with the subject heading: “IFMA 2019 Conference Submission”. Papers that are in an early stage (but completed) will be considered. Please do not submit a paper that has been accepted for publication in a journal or is close to being accepted. We particularly encourage submissions from junior researchers and doctoral students. Papers will be selected by the Program Committee, which consists of international scholars.

Submission Deadline: March 15, 2019. Authors of selected papers will be notified by April 21, 2019.

Following a fruitful collaboration in previous IFMA conferences, the program committee and the editorial board of Global Finance Journal are pleased to announce the dual submission process at the Global Finance Journal. During the submission process for the IFMA Conference, authors have the option of submitting their paper for dual submission to the Global Finance Journal. To be considered for this dual submission, authors must clearly indicate their interest in the dual submission process by using the subject heading: “IFMA 2019 and GFJ Dual Submission” in the conference submission email. Please note that this option is only available for papers that have not been already submitted to the Global Finance Journal and are not currently under reviews in other journals.

Indonesian Financial Management Association, Faculty of Economics Universitas Negeri Jakarta, Faculty of Economics and Business Universitas Diponegoro

Johan Sulaeman (National University of Singapore), Yuanto Kusnadi (Singapore Management University)

Suherman (State University of Jakarta), Harjum Muharam (Diponegoro University), Gatot Ahmad (State University of Jakarta), Agung Buchdadi (State University of Jakarta)

Vikas Agarwal (Georgia State University)
Michael Brennan (UCLA)
Tarun Chordia (Emory University)
Chotibhak Jotikasthira (Southern Methodist University)
Hardjo Koerniadi (Auckland University of Technology)
Hao Liang (Singapore Management University)
Ron Masulis (UNSW)
Raghavendra Rau (University of Cambridge)
Anthony Saunders (NYU)
Marti Subrahmanyam (NYU)
Wing Wah Tham (UNSW)
Mathijs van Dijk (Erasmus University)
Christian Wolff (University of Luxembourg)